Red Flag Warnings in seven states

red flag warnings wildfire

The National Weather Service has issued Red Flag Warnings for areas in Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Utah, South Dakota, North Dakota, and California. A Fire Weather Watch is in effect for a portion of eastern Idaho.

The map was current as of 9:50 a.m. MDT on Sunday. Red Flag Warnings can change throughout the day as the National Weather Service offices around the country update and revise their forecasts.

Author: Bill Gabbert

After working full time in wildland fire for 33 years, he continues to learn, and strives to be a Student of Fire. Google+