Red Flag Warnings for areas in seven states

wildfire Red Flag Warning 2-18-2016

The National Weather Service has issued Red Flag Warnings for areas in Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas, Missouri, Arkansas, New Mexico, and Colorado.

In most of the designated areas the Warning is in effect from 11 a.m. until 7 p.m. CST on Thursday for strong winds, low humidities, dry fuels, and warmer than average temperatures.

The map was current as of 9:05 a.m. MDT on Thursday. Red Flag Warnings can change throughout the day as the National Weather Service offices around the country update and revise their forecasts and maps. For the most current data visit this NWS site.

Typos, let us know HERE, and specify which article. Please read the commenting rules before you post a comment.

Author: Bill Gabbert

After working full time in wildland fire for 33 years, he continues to learn, and strives to be a Student of Fire.