Red Flag Warnings in six states, March 22, 2018

wildfire red flag warnings

The National Weather Service has issued Red Flag Warnings and/or Fire Weather Watches for areas in Colorado, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Kansas, Texas, and Florida.
wildfire red flag warnings

The Red Flag Warning maps were current as of 8:23 a.m. MDT on Thursday. Red Flag Warnings can change throughout the day as the National Weather Service offices around the country update and revise their forecasts.

Author: Bill Gabbert

After working full time in wildland fire for 33 years, he continues to learn, and strives to be a Student of Fire. Google+