Red Flag Warnings in six states, April 4, 2018

wildfire red flag warning fire

The National Weather Service has issued Red Flag Warnings for areas in Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, and Nebraska.

The Red Flag Warning map was current as of 7:45 a.m. MDT on Wednesday. Red Flag Warnings can change throughout the day as the National Weather Service offices around the country update and revise their forecasts.

Author: Bill Gabbert

After working full time in wildland fire for 33 years, he continues to learn, and strives to be a Student of Fire. Google+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *