Red Flag Warnings in 11 states, April 30, 2018

wildfires red flag warning weather

The National Weather Service has issued Red Flag Warnings or Fire Weather Watches for areas in Arizona, New Mexico, Kansas, Colorado, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Texas, Illinois, Virginia, Maryland, and Delaware.

The Red Flag Warning map was current at 8:50 a.m. MDT on Monday. Red Flag Warnings can change throughout the day as the National Weather Service offices around the country update and revise their forecasts.

Typos, let us know HERE, and specify which article. Please read the commenting rules before you post a comment.

Author: Bill Gabbert

After working full time in wildland fire for 33 years, he continues to learn, and strives to be a Student of Fire.

One thought on “Red Flag Warnings in 11 states, April 30, 2018”

  1. Is this the new normal??!! Spring wildfire warnings in cool wet regions of the United States? And only in certain prescribed areas??? How does this make any sense???? God Bless our fire fighters. You must know, but can not speak about it.


Comments are closed.