Red Flag Warnings, March 8, 2017

wildfire red flag warnings

The National Weather Service has issued Red Flag Warnings for areas in Colorado, Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Iowa, Illinois, and Indiana.

The warnings, for strong winds and low relative humidity, expire Wednesday evening.

The map was current as of 9:30 a.m. MST on Wednesday. Red Flag Warnings can change throughout the day as the National Weather Service offices around the country update and revise their forecasts.

Typos, let us know HERE, and specify which article. Please read the commenting rules before you post a comment.

Author: Bill Gabbert

After working full time in wildland fire for 33 years, he continues to learn, and strives to be a Student of Fire.